Most helpful review

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

4 day visit tickets from 2 years ago. Pre covid

Universal Studios Orlando - 4 day visit tickets from 2 years ago. Pre covid
Universal Studios Orlando - 4 day visit tickets from 2 years ago. Pre covid
Update by user May 08, 2022

No reach out from Universal and even tried there customer service with no call back.

Original review posted by user Apr 08, 2022
Finally get to use tickets after buying 2 years ago. First day was good. 2nd day rain all day so many rides closed. 3rd day park did not advertise closing at 6 until day of. Came for Mardi Gras parade and no luck. Now paying full price and no one cares about our travel inconvenience and yes we expected high prices but ridiculous. This park caters only to young crowd and no kids . Only party folks.

User's recommendation: Only come if wanting to waste several days. Bring water bottle and snacks.

View full review
ID
#3471137 Review #3471137 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Orlando, Florida
Pros
  • Rides when open
Cons
  • Closed rides
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
New Reviewer

Web site is absolutely useless.

Tried for an hour to book a vacation, after multiple attempts to pay, I finally gave up and booked a trip to Disney.

User's recommendation: Don't bother booking a vacation using the website.

View full review
ID
#3626911 Review #3626911 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Marlborough, Massachusetts
Preferred solution
Apology

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Update by user May 07, 2022

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with partial refund. Refused to give us ticket # back but git hotel refunded..

Original review posted by user Apr 07, 2022
We have been here many times but this visit was a major disappointment. From our hotel, our room, the City Walk and the parks. On arrival we waited 5 hours for our room whxich we werent notified was ready , went to desk to get status and got "oh your all set " Then...
View full review
View full review
Resolved
ID
#3468382 Review #3468382 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Orlando, Florida
Pros
  • Harry potter
Cons
  • Bo accommodations for unknown disability
  • After rocking coaster felt like had a concussion
Loss
$800
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

I can’t get ahold of anyone

I lost my Identification in the park. I was there on Saturday and I fly out tomorrow. I am hoping to get in contact with someone asap.
View full review
ID
#3457626 Review #3457626 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Orlando, Florida
Preferred solution
My ID back
Universal Studios Orlando - Horrible customer service
I purchased the two day plus two free Day plus admission to Volcano Bay and accidentally put the wrong valid start date. It was originally supposed to be May 6 and I accidentally chose May 8. I am a human, not a computer and Im allowed to make mistakes. Now due to this...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3453182 Review #3453182 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Miami, Florida
I purchased the two day plus two free Day plus admission to Volcano Bay and accidentally put the wrong valid start date. It was originally supposed to be May 6 and I accidentally chose May 8. I am a human, not a computer and Im allowed to make mistakes. Now due to this...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3453140 Review #3453140 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Miami, Florida
New Reviewer

Security

My daughter has a6 month old infant that has compromised immune system. She was wearing a mask, went to city walk, Orlando. Three people started YELLING at her telling her she's a failure as a mother for bowing to the man and wearing a mask. SECURITY watched this, told daughter to stay but the others were free to go. The three actually popped the mask on my daughter but security DETAINED my daughter. She called me, I told her VIDEO the rest of the interaction. As soon as they saw her recording they said your free to go.

User's recommendation: FIRE THE SECURITY.

View full review
ID
#3435602 Review #3435602 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Worries security
Preferred solution
Apology

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Once we got to the actual customer service it was great but getting to a person was harder than it should be

Son had trouble getting ticket logged into app and customer service number was not sending us to a live person.

User's recommendation: If no success with universal, Google other ways to trouble shoit.

View full review
ID
#3420278 Review #3420278 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Lehigh Acres, Florida
Pros
  • Creative
  • Harry potter
Cons
  • Technical difficulties
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

Customer service

Waited over an hour to speak To a customer service person - they were rude and less than helpful - if my grandkids didnt want to go I would not go !
View full review
ID
#3401146 Review #3401146 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Chicago, Illinois
Cons
  • Terrible online service
New Reviewer

Masks

Absolutely sucks cant use our season pass due to BS mask policy. My wife has ptsd and cannnot wear any coverings.

User's recommendation: Do not recommend.

View full review
ID
#3272384 Review #3272384 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Kodak, Tennessee
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer
Universal needs to step up its game. Buy a ticket, stay on universal property to get the fast pass and hopper, way over priced. The train was closed both days, so I didnt need the hopper. Day 2 the regular lines were getting loaded faster than the fast pass lines....
View full review
View full review
ID
#3270520 Review #3270520 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Orlando, Florida
Pros
  • Harry potter
Cons
  • Broken
  • Express pass too expensive
  • Closed rides
Preferred solution
Price reduction
New Reviewer

Member of party had flight cancelled

We have park to park for 4 today but one members flight was cancelled. Can another Member of our party use that ticket?
View full review
ID
#3243666 Review #3243666 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Winter Garden, Florida
Preferred solution
Allow another member of our party to use this one day ticket
New Reviewer

I send a letter a year and a half ago to work at Universal studio never got a reply

I am a psychic reader I said use all the information you wanted and I never got a reply can you please call me and let me know what the reply is 917-583-**** my name is Linda and I do psychic readings I wanted to work in your park can you please give me a call soon as possible its been a year and a half almost 2 years thank you
View full review
ID
#3236216 Review #3236216 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Brooklyn, New York
Pros
  • Fun place to visit

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Very poor visit

My kids and I visited 12/29/21, we drove from Rhode island. It was my kids first time at the park. First off they are so overpriced in everything. Wait lines were a minimum of 90-120mins. They were severely over crowded. They did not enforce the mask requirements for in the park. When i contacted guest services they offered me a discount to come back but my kids and I will never go back. It ruined our family vacation. I just hope people read my experience and it stops them from going. They don't care about there guests. It's literally about there profit

User's recommendation: Please don't visit.

View full review
ID
#3228331 Review #3228331 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Greenville, Rhode Island
Cons
  • Over crowded
Loss
$900
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Trying to get discount for having gold pass

Universal Studios Orlando - Trying to get discount for having gold pass
Trying to get kids tickets app wont apply the 15% discount need help. Also I wasnt told its only express once per ride. And all the limitations on what you get a discount on are ridiculous. I wouldnt of spent $550 dollars on this pass if I knew. Ive been a pass holder for years and thought this was a great pass until all these issues came up. Did you recently update the terms or benefits of this pass? Im very disappointed and unhappy I paid a lot of money to not have to jump through hoops.

User's recommendation: Don’t get the gold pass it’s only express 1 per ride and to many loop holes for not getting your 15-20% discount.

View full review
ID
#3219946 Review #3219946 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Cocoa, Florida
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
I booked 6 tickets with park to park with reservations for 12/29. Now here is what happened my granddaughter got measured for Me In Black ride, had to ride with adult no problem. After over hour in line as we are ready to board told she is to short , so we have to get...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#2111347

Received a phone call after 72 hours since I was at park. Like to say that I reached agreement on compensation from my visit.

ID
#3218922 Review #3218922 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Troy, Ohio
Preferred solution
Full refund

Brands Related to Universal Studios Orlando

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article